PROGRAMS

A variety of programs are run across the province, including cultural enrichment programming, life skills programming, and weekly youth groups for the Northern, Central, and Southern regions.

Occasional large-scale, province-wide events aim to bring together Métis youth from across Alberta.

The Youth Department of the Otipemisiwak Métis Government is committed to enriching the lives of Métis youth by providing programs and services that serve their distinct needs.

Cultural Enrichment Programs

Our cultural enrichment programs are designed to provide a rich and immersive experience for Métis youth, fostering a strong sense of identity, appreciation, and pride in their Métis heritage.

  • Fiddling Lessons
  • Beading Workshops
  • Finger Weaving Workshops
  • Jigging Lessons

Life Skills Programs

These programs empower and equip Métis youth with the essential skills necessary for personal development, resilience, and success in various aspects of life.

Métis Youth Services

 

MEET OUR YOUTH COORDINATORS

Provincial Coordinators

Cara Paul

cpaul@metis.org

Emily Martin

emartin@metis.org

Regional Coordinators

Kelsey Hordal
Northern Coordinator
Slave Lake, AB

khordal@metis.org

 

Hailey-Emma McRae
Central Coordinator
Edmonton, AB

hmcrae@metis.org

 

Bailey Lohmann
Central Coordinator
Edmonton, AB

blohmann@metis.org

 

Kristen Acuna
Southern Coordinator
Calgary, AB

kacuna@metis.org

 

QUESTIONS?

Contact our team at:
Phone: 780-455-2200 ext. 241
Email: youth@metis.org

 

Follow us @ABMetisYouth