During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Métis Nation of Alberta (MNA) Provincial Office remains operational but is closed to the public in accordance with public health measures. MNA staff are working remotely to ensure support to community is not interrupted. Please call or email the office for support.

The MNA Provincial Office reception is open to take your calls and emails from 8:30am-12pm and 1pm-4:30pm.


For general inquiries, please complete the below contact form:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Provincial Office Contact Information

President: Audrey Poitras
Vice-President: Daniel Cardinal

#100-11738 Kingsway NW
Edmonton, Alberta
T5G 0X5

Phone: 780-455-2200
Fax: 780-732-3385
Toll-Free: 1-800-252-7553






Regional Office Contact Information

Region 1

President: James Cardinal
Vice-President: Jason Ekeberg

10104 – 102 Avenue PO Box 1350
Lac La Biche, AB
T0A 2C0

Phone: 780-623-3039
Fax: 780-623-2733
Email: regionone@metis.org

Region 2

President: Duane Zaraska
Vice-President: Andrea Sandmaier

5102 – 51 Street
Box 6497
Bonnyville, AB
T9N 2H1

Phone: 780-826-7483
Fax: 780-826-7603
Email: regiontwo@metis.org

Region 3

President: Lawrence Gervais
Vice-President: Judy Gentes

1530 — 27 Ave NE
Calgary, AB
T2E 7S6

Phone: 403-569-8800
Fax: 403-569-8959
Toll Free: 1-800-267-5844
Email: regionthree@metis.org

Region 4

President: Tracy Friedel
Vice-President: Gary Gagnon

11724 – 95 Street
Edmonton, AB
T5G 1L9

Phone: 780-944-9288
Fax: 780-455-5546
Toll Free: 1-888-588-4088
Email: regionfour@metis.org

Region 5

President: Elmer Gullion
Vice-President: Hilda Lambert

353 Main Street North
Slave Lake, AB
T0G 2A3

Phone: 780-849-4654
Fax: 780-849-2890
Email: regionfive@metis.org

Region 6

President: Carol Ridsdale
Vice-President: Barry Dibb

9621 – 90 Ave
Peace River, AB
T8S 1G8

Phone: 780-624-4219
Fax: 780-624-3477
Toll Free: 1-800-668-5319
Email: regionsix@metis.org