Ministries

This page contains contact information for the Métis Nation of Alberta Provincial Council Ministers. The ministries are governed by MNA Provincial Council members.

 

Ministers of Culture, Veterans and Seniors

Dan Cardinal
Phone: (780) 623-3039
Fax: (780) 623-2733
Email: dcardinal@metis.org

Duane Zaraska
Phone: (780) 826-7483
Fax: (780) 826-7603
Email: dzaraska@metis.org

 

Ministers of Métis Health, Children and Youth, and Truth and Reconciliation

Diane Scoville
Phone: (780) 623-3039
Fax: (780) 623-2733
Email: dscoville@metis.org

Sylvia Johnson
Phone: (780) 624-4219
Fax: (780) 624-3477
Email: sjohnson@metis.org

 

Ministers of Education, Training and Research

Audrey Poitras
Phone: (780) 455-2200
Fax: (780) 452-8946
Email: apoitras@metis.org

Lawrence Gervais
Phone: (403) 569-8800
Fax: (403) 569-8959
Email: lgervais@metis.org

 

Ministers of Forestry and Sports

James Atkinson
Phone: (780) 944-9288
Fax: (780) 455-5546
Email: jcatkinson@metis.org

Elmer Gullion
Phone: (780) 849-4654
Fax: (780) 849-2890
Email: region5mna@gmail.com

 

Ministers of Housing and Homelessness

Audrey Poitras
Phone: (780) 455-2200
Fax: (780) 452-8946
Email: apoitras@metis.org

Cecil Bellrose
Phone: (780) 944-9288
Fax: (780) 455-5546
Email: cbellrose@metis.org

 

Ministers of Métis Rights and Accommodation

Karen Collins
Phone: (780) 826-7483
Fax: (780) 826-7603
Email: usini@xplornet.com

Bev New
Phone: (780) 849-4654
Fax: (780) 849-2890
Email: bevnew1@telus.net

 

Ministers of Registry, Governance and Justice

Marlene Lanz
Phone: (403) 569-8800
Fax: (403) 569-8959
Email: mlanz@metis.org

Carol Ridsdale
Phone: (780) 624-4219
Fax: (780) 624-3477
Email: cridsdale@metis.org