ELECTION RESULTS



THE RESULTS ARE IN FOR THE 2024 DISTRICT CAPTAIN AND DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTIONS

Congratulations to all the newly elected and acclaimed representatives and thank you to everyone who participated in the Otipemisiwak Métis Government's 2024 District Elections. This is another pivotal milestone in the centuries-long journey in our self-government. Visit **MetisElectionsAB.com** for detailed results.

DISTRICT OFFICES

DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION

DISTRICT 4 - ROCKY VIEW

- NEWTON, Alana
- PRUDEN, Adrian
- TAYLOR, Donavan
- WARD, Trevor

DISTRICT 6 - CALGARY ELBOW

- **BAGLOT, Rhonda** [ACCLAIMED]
- BELCOURT, Javan [ACCLAIMED]
- CARDINAL, Samaria Nancy [ACCLAIMED]
- FEDDERSON, Randall [ACCLAIMED]
- MCPHERSON, Peter [ACCLAIMED]
- VIVIER, Charlette [ACCLAIMED]

DISTRICT 12 - ST. PAUL-COLD LAKE DISTRICT COUNCILLOR - ST. PAUL

MISSAL, Rov

DISTRICT COUNCILLOR - LLOYDMINSTER

HODGSON, Rhonda

DISTRICT COUNCILLOR - COLD LAKE

EVANS, Sandra

DISTRICT COUNCILLOR - BONNYVILLE

GOLDSMITH, Carrie [ACCLAIMED]

DISTRICT 20 - ATHABASCA LANDING

- PETERSON, Bestt Blayze
- SHARRON, Rachael

DISTRICT 22 - WABASCA-DESMARAIS DISTRICT COUNCILLOR 1

AUGER, William R. (Bill) [ACCLAIMED]

DISTRICT CAPTAIN ELECTION

DISTRICT 1 - FOOTHILLS

L'HEUREUX, Guy [ACCLAIMED]

DISTRICT 7 - JASPER HOUSE

GOMIEN, Ezra

DISTRICT 9 - FORT EDMONTON

DE MEULLES, Joseph Réne

DISTRICT 19 - LAC LA BICHE

SPARKLINGEYES, Chantel