

Otipemisiwak Métis Government 2024 Calgary Elbow Métis District Election

Public Notice

By Notice of the Chief Electoral Officer on this day, **October 3, 2024**; the candidates in the **2024 Calgary Elbow Métis District Election** for the Otipemisiwak Métis Government have been determined in accordance with Part V of the Otipemisiwak Métis Government Elections and Referenda Act (the Election Law).

CANDIDATE DETAILS

DECLARATION OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

Notice is hereby given that the following individuals have successfully submitted their nomination package and have satisfied the requirements set out in the Election Law. As such, the Chief Electoral Officer has deemed the following individuals as the Acclaimed candidates for District Council in the 2024 Calgary Elbow Métis District Election for the Otipemisiwak Métis Government.

[ACCLAIMED] Election by Acclamation: Where the Chief Electoral Officer accepted only one candidate nomination for an elected office within the nomination period, pursuant to Section 44 of the *Election Law, the* certified candidate is to be elected to their respective office.

DISTRICT COUNCILLOR - 6 positions

- Rhonda Baglot [ACCLAIMED]
- Javan Belcourt [ACCLAIMED]
- Grant Britton*
- Samaria Nancy Cardinal [ACCLAIMED]
- Randall Fedderson [ACCLAIMED]
- Peter McPherson [ACCLAIMED]
- Charlette Vivier [ACCLAIMED]

Because all 6 candidates have been acclaimed as District Councillors, the current election will be discontinued.

*Candidate provided declaration to withdraw candidacy.

Contact Information

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer: 12304 111 Ave NW Edmonton, Alberta T5M 2N4



For general inquiries please reach out to: <u>Elections@metis.org</u> or call 1-877-576-4250

flat of the second seco	October 3, 2024
Del Graff	Date
Chief Electoral Officer	
Métis Nation of Alberta	