

Elections@metis.org 12304 111 Ave NW | Edmonton, AB | T5M 2N4

Otipemisiwak Métis Government General Election

Public Notice – Preliminary Announcement of Results

By Notice of the Chief Electoral Officer on this day, September 21 2023.

[ACCLAIMED] Election by Acclamation: Where the Chief Electoral Officer accepted only one candidate nomination for an elected office within the nomination period, pursuant to Section 44 of the Election Law. The certified candidate is to be elected to their respective office.

Provincial President

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Andrea Sandmaier – <i>Elected</i>	1765	2733	1195	5693
Joseph Pimlott	608	919	604	2131

Women's Representative

• Tai Amy Grauman – Acclaimed

Youth Representative

• Rebecca Lavallee – Acclaimed

District Office - District Captain

District Captain - District 4 – Rocky View Métis District

• Amber Boyd – *Acclaimed*

District Captain - District 6 - Calgary Elbow Métis District

• Carmen Lasante – Acclaimed

District Captain - District 12 - St. Paul-Cold Lake Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Bernard (Bernie) Poitras- Elected	76	132	63	271
Tanya Fayant	72	102	78	252



Elections@metis.org 12304 111 Ave NW | Edmonton, AB | T5M 2N4

District Captain - District 20 – Athabasca Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Brian Ladoceur- Elected	26	36	7	69
Darryl Shott	16	36	16	68

District Captain - District 22 – Wabasca Métis District

• Regan Auger – Acclaimed

<u>District Office – Citizens' Representative</u>

Citizen's Representative - District 1 - Foothills Métis District

• Darryl W. Campbell – Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 2 – Medicine Hat Métis District

• Catherine Schnell - Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 3 – Red Deer Métis District

• Joe Chodzicki – Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 4 - Rocky View Métis District

• Lisa Schmidt – Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 5 - Calgary Nose Hill Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Nelson Anthony Lussier- Elected	97	129	47	273
Lisa Hunt	77	124	42	243
Karen Acuna	63	106	50	219

Citizen's Representative - District 6 - Calgary Elbow Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL	
Jason Chernow- Elected	71	100	43	214	
Rhonda Germaine Baglot	56	76	36	168	
Randall Fedderson	20	48	8	76	



Elections@metis.org 12304 111 Ave NW | Edmonton, AB | T5M 2N4

Citizen's Representative - District 7 – Jasper House Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Kaila Mitchell - Elected	17	60	15	92
Terry Rudyk	5	20	9	34

Citizen's Representative - District 8 – Lac St. Anne Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL	
Lisa Wolfe - Elected	80	122	69	271	
Mike Hanly	60	90	38	188	
Wendy Snow	42	121	16	179	

Citizen's Representative - District 9 – Fort Edmonton Métis District

• Sarah Wolfe – Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 10 - Edmonton Whitemud Métis District

Aurora (Aura) Leddy – Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 11 - St. Albert Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL	
Alfred L'Hirondelle - Elected	132	170	54	356	
Gwenn Thiele	100	179	37	316	
Luc Gauthier	66	57	25	148	

Citizen's Representative - District 12 - St. Paul-Cold Lake Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Karen (KC) Collins - Elected	75	149	76	300
Tanya Shaw	70	94	72	236

Citizen's Representative - District 13 – Grande Prairie Métis District

• Shannon Dunfield – Acclaimed



Elections@metis.org 12304 111 Ave NW | Edmonton, AB | T5M 2N4

Citizen's Representative - District 14 - Peace River Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Barry Dibb - Elected	34	69	60	163
Carol Ridsdale	34	39	79	152
Roechelle Gaudet	5	17	25	47

Citizen's Representative - District 15 - Fort Vermillion Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Bobbi Paul-Alook - Elected	28	27	61	116
Odell Flett	12	6	32	50
Loretta Ann Calliou	14	9	13	36

Citizen's Representative - District 16 - Fort Chipewyan Métis District

• Judy Ann Cardinal – *Acclaimed*

Citizen's Representative - District 17 - Fort McMurray Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL	
Brooke Bramfield - Elected	32	41	41	114	
Michael Durocher	23	18	41	82	

Citizen's Representative - District 18 - Conklin Métis District

• Valerie Quintal – Acclaimed

Citizen's Representative - District 19 – Lac La Biche Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL
Jason Ekeberg - Elected	45	82	39	166
Jerry Ladouceur	9	17	10	36
Dwayne Roth	10	12	12	34

Citizen's Representative - District 20 – Athabasca Métis District

• Joseph Noel Tremblay – Acclaimed



Elections@metis.org 12304 111 Ave NW | Edmonton, AB | T5M 2N4

Citizen's Representative - District 21 – Lesser Slave Lake Métis District

	Electronic	Mail-In	In-Person	TOTAL	
Grante Lacombe - Elected	41	57	80	178	
Bev New	30	35	32	97	

Citizen's Representative - District 22 - Wabasca Métis District

• Nancy Margaret Cardinal – Acclaimed

Contact Information

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer: 12304 111 Ave NW Edmonton, Alberta T5M 2N4

For general inquiries, please reach out to: Elections@metis.org or 1-877-576-4250.

21ST September, 2023

Date

Del Graff

Chief Electoral Officer

Métis Nation of Alberta